INDUSTRY EVENTS

WARNING: This show contains sexual content, adult themes and nudity.

Directed by Claudia Jurt

Starring GENEVIEVE SIROIS & DANIEL KRANTZ

Set in a Manhattan tenement in 1962, this sexy drama, explores the plight of a smart, attractive, working class woman, lonely in an unloving marriage. We begin the play with, Evalyn Dally (Geneviève Sirois), a married woman in her late 30’s who wistfully aspires to the higher things in life. When we first meet her, she is involved in a doomed, secret affair with Frankie, (Daniel Krantz) an upstairs neighbor, who is just out of high school.

A show you don’t want to miss. The work that we have been exploring in our classes for over a decade under the tutelage of Michèle Lonsdale Smith (www.lonsdalesmithstudios.com) is on stage in a full production at our studio.

Running time: 1 hr. 10 min. ~ No Intermission

Show dates:

OPENING NIGHT: THURSDAY, JANUARY 3, 2013, 8pm

Friday, January 4, 2013 – 8pm
Saturday, January 5, 2013 – 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, January 6, 2013 – 2pm & 8pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 – 8pm
Thursday, January 10, 2013 – 8pm
Friday, January 11, 2013 – 8pm
Saturday, January 12, 2013 – 2pm & 8pm

EXTENDED RUN!

Wednesday, January 16, 2013 – 8pm
Thursday, January 17, 2013 – 8pm
Friday, January 18, 2013 – 8pm
Saturday, January 19, 2013 – 2pm & 8pm

Showtimes:
8PM each evening also 2PM matinees on Saturday and Sundays!

Tickets: $20.00 or $15.00 for students/seniors

Location: 94B Montreal Rd. (behind Lorenzo’s Pizza, Palace St. Entrance)

Please email mrsdallytix@gmail.com or call 613.255.4796
to reserve your ticket(s)!

Payments can be made via Interac E-Transfer or at the ACT STUDIO, 94B Montreal Ottawa, ON K1L 6E6

Or Buy your tickets here: http://www.secureaseat.com/mrs-dally-has-a-lover/

View teaser here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7IeZ21ElLQ

“Every once in a while in this life Frankie, somebody talks to somebody else. I mean, talks. It’s sweet music, Frankie. And you listen for it, you hear? Always, your whole life, listen for it.” Evalyn Dally